Ruprecht-Karls-Universitaet Heidelberg

News

New research project

Dr. Anna-Lena Schubert received a grant to study the neurocognitive process parameters of cognitive abilities.

Recent Publications

Zaehringer, J. K., Falquez, R., Schubert, A.-L., Nees, F., & Barnow, S. (2018). Neural Correlates of Reappraisal Considering Working Memory Capacity and Cognitive Flexibility. Brain Imaging and Behavior. doi: 10.1007/s11682-017-9788-6
Schubert, A.-L., Hagemann, D., & Frischkorn, G. T. (2017). Is general intelligence little more than the speed of higher-order processing? Journal of Experimental Psychology: General, 146, 1498-1512. doi: 10.1037/xge0000325

EEG lab

Room: A003a

Technical Equipment

All physiological experiments are conducted in an acoustically shielded cabin (Industrial Acoustics Company, IAC). We use two amplifier systems: One amplifier system (Brain Products Munich, Germany) with 2 x 32 channels for EEG signals, and one amplifier system (Brain Products Munich, Germany) with 16 channels for peripheral signals (muscle activity, ECG, skin conductance and other bipolar measurements). Our EEG lab also contains four workspaces for behavioral measurements.

To record and analyze our data, we use Brain Vision Controller, Brain Vision Analyzer 2, E-Prime 2 Professional, MATLAB and R.

A look into the lab

Examples of Recorded Signals

zum Seitenanfang

Editor: Martin Lingnau
Last Change: 17.09.2016

Ruprecht-Karls-Universitaet Heidelberg

News

Neues Forschungsprojekt

Dr. Anna-Lena Schubert hat ein Forschungsprojekt zu den neurokognitiven Prozessparametern kognitiver Leistungsfähigkeit über eine Laufzeit von drei Jahren eingeworben.

Studie abgeschlossen

100 Probandinnen und Probanden haben an unserem Forschungsprojekt zu den grundlegenden neuronalen Prozessen von Intelligenz teilgenommen. Herzlichen Dank für Ihre Teilnahme!

Neueste Veröffentlichungen

Zaehringer, J. K., Falquez, R., Schubert, A.-L., Nees, F., & Barnow, S. (2018). Neural Correlates of Reappraisal Considering Working Memory Capacity and Cognitive Flexibility. Brain Imaging and Behavior. doi: 10.1007/s11682-017-9788-6
Schubert, A.-L., Hagemann, D., & Frischkorn, G. T. (2017). Is general intelligence little more than the speed of higher-order processing? Journal of Experimental Psychology: General, 146, 1498-1512. doi: 10.1037/xge0000325

EEG-Labor

Raum: A003a

Technische Ausstattung

Alle physiologischen Experimente werden in einer akustisch abgeschirmten Kabine durchgeführt (Industrial Acoustics Company, IAC). Wir verwenden zwei Verstärkersysteme: Ein Verstärkersystem mit 2 x 32 Kanälen für EEG-Aufzeichnungen und ein Verstärkersystem mit 16 Kanälen für peripherphysiologische Aufzeichnungen (Muskelaktivität, EKG, Hautleitfähigkeit und andere bipolare Messungen). Außerdem befinden sich vier Arbeitsplätze für Verhaltensstudien im EEG-Labor.

Um unsere Daten aufzuzeichnen und zu analysieren verwenden wir Brain Vision Controller, Brain Vision Analyzer 2, E-Prime 2 Professional, MATLAB und R.

Aktuelle Studien

Studie zu den biologischen Grundlagen von Intelligenzunterschieden

Ein Blick ins Labor

Beispiele für aufgenommene Signale

zum Seitenanfang

Seitenbearbeiter: Martin Lingnau
Letzte Änderung: 15.01.2018