InKo: Interdiciplinary Competency - Speaker project in Research Training Group 1126

(Soft-tissue Surgery: New Computer-based Methods for the Future Workplace)

Project InKo takes place in the context of the speaker project “Method development for interdisciplinary education“ in the research training group 1126. The aim of this research training group is the interdisciplinary development and clinical implementation of new computer-aided methods in soft tissue surgery. Each interdisciplinary team consisting of a medical and a technical doctorate student works on an innovative project in the fields of planning of surgical interventions, navigation, telemanipulation and in the man-machine interface. Besides, a special focus is on teaching key competencies which are essential in work life.

The so called speaker project is embedded in the doctoral program. The central idea of this project is to evaluate and to further develop the quality of interdisciplinary teaching. To determine the success of teaching and learning in the research training group a combination of summative and formative evaluation methods will be used.

The long term aim of this project is to build up an empirical database to improve teaching quality in the interdisciplinary field. Besides the investigation of biomedical competencies by interviewing several biomedical experts to ensure the alignment of teaching on requirements of the economy, especially the interdisciplinary research approach is going to be examined. Which competencies are necessary for a successful interdisciplinary collaboration and how could these be developed or promoted?

After investigating and modelling functional competences in recent project progression now the main topic of InKo is the examination of the interdisciplinary research approach. Today interdisciplinary collaboration is a huge priority not only in universities and research funding, but in occupational life. Yet, a teaching concept is missing which promotes systematically the ability for collaborating interdisciplinary. Current aim is to build up a competence model for “interdisciplinary competency”. By interviewing interdisciplinary working people, competences are going to be surveyed which are necessary to cooperate and communicate effectively across scientific disciplines. In a second step an advance program for training these special competences will be developed. The concept is going to be evaluated using a larger sample, focussing on how it could be integrated in post gradual education. Implementation of a training for “interdisciplinarity as key competence” is the long-term aim of research.

Responsible: Email
zum Seitenanfang/up

Sprecherprojekt im Graduiertenkolleg 1126

(Entwicklung neuer computerbasierter Methoden für den Arbeitsplatz der Zukunft in der Weichteilchirurgie)

1. Inhalt des Projekts

Das Projekt InKo ist Bestandteil des Sprecherprojekts „Methodenentwicklung zur Umsetzung interdisziplinärer Lehre“ im Graduiertenkolleg 1126. Ziel dieses Graduiertenkollegs ist die interdisziplinäre Erarbeitung und klinische Einführung neuer computergestützter Verfahren in der Weichteilchirurgie. Dabei sollen innovative Projekte aus den Feldern der Planung, Navigation, Telemanipulation und Mensch-Maschine-Schnittstelle von Promovenden sowohl aus medizinischen als auch technischen Fachgebieten in interdisziplinären Zweier-Teams bearbeitet werden. Daneben wird ein spezieller Fokus auf die Vermittlung von heute im Berufsleben unverzichtbaren Schlüsselkompetenzen gelegt.

In das Graduiertenkolleg eingebettet ist das so genannte Sprecherprojekt. Die zentrale Idee dieses Projekts besteht in der Evaluation und Weiterentwicklung von interdisziplinärer Lehre. Zur umfassenden Untersuchung des Lehr- und Lernerfolges im Graduiertenkolleg soll sowohl ein summativer als auch ein formativer Evaluationsweg beschritten werden.

Das langfristige Ziel des Sprecherprojektes ist der Aufbau einer empirischen Wissensbasis um die interdisziplinäre Ausbildungsqualität zu verbessern. Neben der Erhebung von medizintechnischen Kompetenzen durch Expertenbefragungen, die eine Ausrichtung der Lehre an den Anforderungen der Unternehmen sicher stellen soll, wird vor allem der interdisziplinäre Forschungsansatz untersucht. Welche Kompetenzen werden für eine erfolgreiche interdisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit benötigt und wie können diese gezielt gefördert werden? Aufbauend auf der Modellierung von „interdisziplinärer Handlungskompetenz“ sollen Förderkonzepte entwickelt und evaluiert werden.

Nachdem im bisherigen Projektverlauf die fachlichen Kompetenzen erhoben und modelliert wurden, ist die Untersuchung des interdisziplinären Forschungsansatzes derzeit Hauptgegenstand des Projektes InKo. In der heutigen Zeit wird interdisziplinäre Kollaboration groß geschrieben. Immer mehr Universitäten nehmen interdisziplinäre Seminare in ihr Programm auf und in der Forschungsförderung wird explizit zu interdisziplinäre Forschungsprojekten aufgerufen. Bislang fehlen jedoch Lehrkonzepte, die die Fähigkeiten zur interdisziplinären Zusammenarbeit systematisch fördern. Aktuelles Ziel des Projektes ist es, ein Kompetenzmodell zum Thema „Interdisziplinäre Handlungskompetenz“ aufzubauen. Durch Befragungen bei interdisziplinär arbeitenden Personen werden Kompetenzen erhoben, die für eine erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit und Kommunikation über die Disziplinen hinweg notwenig sind. In einem weiteren Schritt soll ein Förderkonzept entwickelt werden, dass gezielt diese Kompetenzen trainiert. Das Konzept soll schließlich mit einer größeren Stickprobe evaluiert werden, auch im Hinblick darauf, inwieweit es in die postgraduale Aus- und Weiterbildung integriert werden kann. Die Implementierung eines Trainings zur „Interdisziplinarität als Schlüsselkompetenz“ ist das langfristige Ziel der Forschung.

2. Projektleitung

3. Bearbeitung

4. Förderung

5. Projektpartner

6. Laufzeit

2005 - 2013

Verantwortlich: E-Mail
zum Seitenanfang/up